Kielbasa Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I have made this many times.I put diced tomatoes in place of tomato soup.I also put 2 or 3 potatoes and a bag of cole slaw mix in place of cabbage because we make this when we go camping.It is so easy to make.I put it in my crock pot and let it go.Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by landymaybelline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
At first I thought I'd double the amount of kielbasa (since our family loves our meats), but after putting in the water, tomato soup, and broth - I realized why the recipe only called for 1lb of it. So I decided to double the recipe - leave out the salt (since the sausage and broth already had so much of it) - added 5 medium sized russet potatoes - added about a tablespoon of cumin - and a dash of louisiana hot sauce... and as an end result, Absolutely Delicious!!! Can't wait to have more for dinner tomorrow ^_^ !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was amazing! My husband and mother lived it! I did add potato's like others recommended and I added some red pepper flakes and Cajun Seasoning. Next time I think some carrot's would also make for a great flavor. For sure a keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Famania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
WOW!! This is an excellent recipe. Its just bursting with flavor! I served this stew over rice and made cornbread to go with it! I also added the can of diced tomatoes along with the tomato soup and it came out perfect!! My hubby loved it! Will be making this again! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was simply delicious!! I did follow recommendations from others and I used canned diced tomatoes instead of the soup and I added potatoes. I have also added leftover corned beef in addition to the sausage, yum! Truly an easy and wonderful dinner...serve with warm bread and butter, mmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
delicious! i cut the sausage only 1/4 of a inch though. didn't want huge chunks. Came out great. Sour cream always makes stews and soups and delicious extra touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
loved this stew. full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Great taste! I made some substititions just to use what I had on hand. I used savoy cabbage and a red bell pepper instead of the green. Wonderful- we will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Fantastic! The ONLY thing I did differently was to add a can of diced tomatoes to the stew. Easy, tasty, and warming of the tummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I never made stew like this before. Always the beef, chili type. But wow, I loved it so much that I had more helpings then had it for breakfast and lunch the next day. They tasted even more flavorful the next day. I must make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States