Kielbasa Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Considering the ingredients, I had my doubts about this recipe. My doubts were demolished and so was this stoup! It smelled amazing! I read just about every review on this recipe and considering my tastes and all, I changed just a little to try and healthy it up a little more.... by that I mean... I didn't use butter, the kielbasa is greasy enough in my opinion. I used reduced-sodium broth and didn't add any salt. Instead of just cabbage.... I used an entire bag of tricolor coleslaw mix because it needed to be used desperately or I would have had to throw it out. So using that it added carrots and purple cabbage to the mix... YUM! Some reviewers said they liked it better without the sour cream... so I served it as an option, a dollop or not, it was their choice. I preferred it with and so did everyone in my family but one. I would totally make this again. Not only was it scrumptious, it was pretty budget friendly and not to mention... speedy/minimal prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
The recipe was easy and it tasted great. Actually better on the second day eating left-overs. I would definitely share this one with someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Doubled the recipe. Used the crock pot. Added some hot sauce. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Pretty good. Made in the crockpot, 8 hours on low. Added potatoes and carrots, also substituted a can of diced tomatoes and a small can of tomato sauce for the tomato soup. Could have added more veggies; I diced up the kielbasa and it seemed like there was a lot of meat in there. The sour cream was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
used turkey kielbasa and it came out great. will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phairber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
SO easy and delicious. Made just a few changes though. Substituted coleslaw mix for cabbage, used homemade tomato juice, browned turkey kielbasa in olive oil instead of butter AND added garlic powder, red pepper flakes, and cumin. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very easy and tasty. I've already made it several times. Substituted tomato soup for diced tomatoes w/ onions and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I thought this was pretty good. Used smoked authentic Kielbasa from a polish deli and a bag of coleslaw mix instead of shredding my own cabbage. The family thought it was okay but didn't want to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Really liked it. Great for a cold evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Didn't look appealing, but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States