Kielbasa Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was great! The only changes I made were to keep the cabbage in small chunks and add cubed potatoes to make it a complete meal. I always use low salt broth when cooking so I can control the added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
SOOOOO GOOD! This is so quick and easy and tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clh323
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
We truly enjoyed this. Added the extra sour cream as suggested. This is also another one of those dishes that is better after a day of aging. My first thought was that I would serve this to anybody, it's that good. I probably used 1 1/2 lbs or more of kielbasa. It was a good, coursely ground variety. Not the commercial stuff that looks like a big hot dog. It makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
So easy and oh so good!!! I made it just as is and everybody from adults to kids LOVED it! It was gone in an instant! Tastes good with or without sour cream. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
delicious meal. I didn't use the tomato soup but a jar of home canned stewed tomatoes. My husband really enjoyed this too. I will be making this again and again this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was a spur of the moment dish for me to make last night. I had a huge bag of coleslaw the husband bought at the wholesale store I needed to use up. I had pretty much everything to make this in stock except the beef broth, so used my homemade chicken broth. I simmered the kielbasa with the onions and drained off the fat, there was quite a bit of it. I also liked the idea of adding in celery and diced canned tomatoes as other reviews suggested, and so glad I did since they perked the flavor up. I wanted some pasta in mine and towards the last ten minutes of simmering I threw in a cup of elbow noodles. We are not really big fans of cooked cabbage, but we all really liked this. Just topped with a dollop of sour cream and green onions for the husband and son, but I ate mine without the sour cream. I'll make this again, but will add in a bit more spices than just salt and pepper, certainly some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Very Yummy! I left out the sour cream because I didn't have any. It would be a nice addition though. I had a can of beef gravy on hand, so I used that instead of the beef broth. I also used a can of crushed tomatoes instead of the tomato soup. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hunter, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This recipe is solid as is, not knock your socks off delicious but good enough to keep in your soup recipe folder. I did not try with sour cream; just had it plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was a great stew! I took the suggestions of other reviewers and added potatoes to make it a little more hearty. Also chopped up some celery for a little crunch. I did substitute turkey kielbasa for the beef and you couldn't even tell! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Really yummy. I made it just how it says but in the crockpot for 4 hours. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States