Kielbasa Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very easy and was a hit! 3 cups of cabbage isn't enough .. you can double or triple the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Loved it... so many possibilities with this recipe. I did not add salt or water. I did add 5-6 carrots, diced tomatoes with Italian seasoning, 2 tsp dry red pepper, a sprinkle of cayenne pepper & garlic powder. Hubby gave it 2 thumbs up as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was fabulous! Made the first batch exactly as written and loved it. The second batch I doubled - the only change was (based on other reviews), was that I added tomato sauce and diced tomatoes. It is now one of our favorite soups! Served with crusty baguette for dipping. I really can't express how well these flavors blend together sand compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessika Koral Robel
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Loved it and it was so easy and so yummy forgot sour cream but was still great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is one of our favorites! It's perfect to make after work when your short on time. I spice it up a little bit but even prepared as written it's a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Absolutely delicious! This recipe was quick and easy. The only change I made was adding some bouillon base to the water before adding it to the stew. I served this over homemade dumpling. Perfect meal for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I add a few things to a doubled recipe! It was delicious! 1 cup prepared brown rice, 2 cans cannellini beans and chili powder to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Thanks, this was so easy to make. I used already cooked turkey sausage. I used whole milk instead of sour cream and left the cabbage out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Followed as closely to the letter as my pantry allowed, but I had to use beef base and water. Reading the reviews, I think more would be better--more veggies, that is. Although it is supposed to be a stew, I am going to chop the sausage smaller next time. I also think ham base could be fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Considering the ingredients, I had my doubts about this recipe. My doubts were demolished and so was this stoup! It smelled amazing! I read just about every review on this recipe and considering my tastes and all, I changed just a little to try and healthy it up a little more.... by that I mean... I didn't use butter, the kielbasa is greasy enough in my opinion. I used reduced-sodium broth and didn't add any salt. Instead of just cabbage.... I used an entire bag of tricolor coleslaw mix because it needed to be used desperately or I would have had to throw it out. So using that it added carrots and purple cabbage to the mix... YUM! Some reviewers said they liked it better without the sour cream... so I served it as an option, a dollop or not, it was their choice. I preferred it with and so did everyone in my family but one. I would totally make this again. Not only was it scrumptious, it was pretty budget friendly and not to mention... speedy/minimal prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States