Kielbasa Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I just made this this afternoon. It was rainy and I wanted something warm. It was awesome!! Everyone loved it. Super easy. The only change I made was to substitute the tomato soup (I think it tends to make recipes bland) for cans of Italian seasoned diced tomatoes. Will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Loved this!! I did add extra Kielbasa (total 2 lbs), substituted baby carrots for the green pepper and omitted the sour cream; just a matter of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Really good! I didn't have a green pepper, so I used celery. I would give it five starts, but I didn't care for the sour cream at the end. Next time I'll leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hipposwim
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
When it comes to cooking, I'm usually limited to the microwave. I did not have the confidence to change this recipe so I followed it exactly. It was amazing. Really easy and really great tasting. This was a great first step in learning to cook and I'm extremely grateful. This recipe is what got me to make an account on this app just so I can talk about how amazing this tastes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is a great winter meal. I did not use butter to sauté the sausage, onions and bell pepper, as the sausage had plenty of drippings. My can of tomato soup was the family size one, which worked fine. Did not have a can of broth so used 1 1/2 cups of water with a bouillon cube as sub. Added 2 cans of drained ranch style beans. Cooked in slow oven till ready to cook cornbread to go along with it, and removed from oven to simmer when adding the shredded cabbage. Did not add salt but did put pepper when sautéing the sausage. Yummy, really hit the spot. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April Smith
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Just made this and it is very very good! I tweaked it just a bit , used tomato sauce instead of soup, chicken broth was all I had, a lil thyme and a bay leaf, cumin and cayenne pepper, extra broth no water, and a handful of celery that needed to get used, skipped the sour cream and it was still excellent!!! the house smells amazing and I bowled some up to take a pic and taste test, SMH I ate it all before I took the pic!! Lol so I just took a pic of the pot!! ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I love this recipe but due to high blood pressure I'm always looking for ways to lower the sodium. So I make this almost as listed except I use low sodium kielbasa, low sodium beef broth, 2 large cans of diced tomatoes, and the only seasoning I add is cajun seasoning for flavor. I also add garlic. I omit the water and use enough of the broth to go to the top of the crockpot. I always use 2 links of the sausage and to make it easier I use a bag of Cole slaw mix that includes carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent! Made modifications to suit our tastes but, all in all, a wonderful Midwestern winter fare. Agree that sodium level is high & the addition of potatoes assists with that. Also love colors, so carrots were a plus in addition to the Northern beans and home canned tomatoes. Thank you for a great way to use up the extra cabbage from a Cabbage Roll marathon! (We make freezer meals & end up with surplus).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was a good recipe. I substituted turkey kielbasa for the pork. I ate the whole pot over a couple of days and took it to work. It goes great with a Jiffy cornbread muffin. I think I will leave out the salt next time. Generally, it was a solid, quick filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States