Kielbasa Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This recipe was good, not fantastic the first time. The second time I made a few revisions and it was a lot better. All four of my children and husband approved. I used olive oil rather than vegetable oil.I added a chopped green pepper to the pan while cooking the sausage. I also added 2 cloves of garlic and a bay leaf. After reading other reviews I used one can of tomato puree (15oz) and a can of diced tomatoes (15oz). I added half a can of tomato paste as well. I had more than enough liquid. In addition to the oregano I also added some basil. Take others advice too - use a pan bigger than 9 x 13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This recipe was good and easy to make. The only change that I made was that I added 2 pounds of polish sausage because my husband loves it. I didn't add the all the stewed tomatoes because it just looked like to many for me. Other than that I would make this again for company or when I am in the mood for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
It was great however, mine was a little dry. Just a little. I used spagetti sauce and used 1 1/2 jar! So I suggest 2 jars. Also I used 1 cup parmesian cheese. And I didn't have any stewed tomatoes. But the Spagetti sauce I used had tomatoe chunks, and peppers and green onions. It still tasted Great. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
quick easy and affordable. I substituted hot links for the sausage to add some pizazz. It was great with the extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Served this at a casual dinner party; it was well received. The smoky sausage flavor made a nice change from the usual pasta-tomato recipes. It makes a lot--I cut the recipe down a bit having read in reviews that the portions are generous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
I left off the t'matos and added some stuff like cilantro and fresh basil. It was good and had a unique flavor. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This is a easy different recipe. Everyone and my family ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Very good, and very easy to make. It makes a lot, which is good for a crowd. I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
This was awesome. I have only had this recipe for about a month and I've already made it for three separate occassions. The only change I made was to use the small size ziti (mini penne). This recipe reheats up very well too..It doesn't get dry at all like some other pasta/sauce dishes do when you try to reheat the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
My husband and 15-mo. daughter loved this recipe! It's so easy and quick to make - this will definitely be one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Gluten Free Pasta Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

VELVEETA Cheesy Bacon Brunch Casserole

This savory breakfast casserole is super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States