Kielbasa Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Husband gives it a 5 I give it a 4 due to modifications and didn't care for the bread crumbs in the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamH+6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
1/2 the recipe because it makes alot. Use can of crushed tomatoes and added fresh garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I used regular pasta sauce and it wasn't enough liquid. The pasta was dry. Definitely add more Kielbasa and I would agree with someone else that you cut it into smaller peices to spread out the flavor. Maybe add some cheese to the pasta. I'll have to make it a second time to see how it turns out. This recipe might be more like a 3 1/2 star but could improve with modificiations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This recipe came out very tasty but I must admit, I deviated quite a bit from the original recipe. I followed some of the advice of the other reviewers and increased the amount of kielbasa. I was all out of ziti so I substituted penne pasta which work just as well. My picky husband doesn't like tomato chunks, so I ran the tomatoes in the food processor a bit and used 1 can of tomato paste instead of sauce. I added a lot more oregano for flavor and some minced garlic as well. It turned out quite yummy and my kids and husband loved it! I'll save this recipe for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSTANGIEB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I was told by a friend that he was a little sad when there was nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I really liked this recipe. Next time I will double the kielbasa though. I used Colby-Jack cheese for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Recipes was yummy... but after it was cooked, it seemed like there was way too much pasta. We have a family of 6 and we didn't even eat half of this recipe. I'd recommend spliting the pasta in half or double the amount of kielbasa. Also - I think it needs a little more spice to it... maybe some red pepper, dried onions, and garlic. (I also threw in some cinnamon to give it a slightly sweet taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
sorry i thought it was awfull-toooo many tomatoes.won't make this again Maureen morgan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAUREEN58

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I doctored this up quite a bit with peppers, onions, mushrooms and seasonings. Nice meal, but nothing that knocked my socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This was a little bland but could be easily kicked up a notch by adding spices of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States