Kielbasa Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was easy and VERY budget friendly but not really a hit with this family. We didn't really care for it. My husband will usually eat what's leftover (by having seconds or sometimes even thirds) but he didn't even want his first helping--which is not a good sign. We won't be trying this again, I'm sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
For the most part I follwed the recipe however i did have to use some substitutions b/c I didn't have exactly what the recipe called for. I used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and dried spices and topped w/ italien five cheese instead. I did however have to use a bigger dish as suggested by others. My husband and I loved it as well as my 11 month old. He kept making the yum yum grumble while he ate it. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Pretty good. I thought it needed a little more seasoning even after adding garlic and onion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I used chicken kielbasa w/spinach, and spiral pasta. Added onions, garlic and lots of colby jack cheese on top. My picky boyfriend couldn't say enough good things about it. I was thrilled with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roscommon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was absolutely delish! My husband and I LOVED this! I threw in chopped garlic, onion, green peppers and red pepper flakes while browning the kielbasa. Used mozzerella 'cause that's what I had. So yummy! This will be a staple in our house. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilverMoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Station, New York, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Ohhh YUM. This was fantastic! Next time I make it I will add more kielbasa and add cheese throughout the pasta as well as on top. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becca Bombshell
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
the bf snubbed it d/t the kilebasa, but my fam LUUURRRVED it. i put garlic, green peppers and onions in it and its on repeat request; which in my books, makes it a winner! next time i may chop up the sausage a little more because i found it a little sausagehunkey. otherwise: win-ner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Bombshell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
My family and I loved this recipe.added some different spices along with sauted onion and garlic.came out delicious.will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanderinggypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
My boyfriend, picky eater friend and picky eater 3 year old loved this. I used kielbasa, but next time will use sweet Italian sausage (For no other reason than I like it better than kielbasa!) and add more meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States