Kielbasa Kale Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was delicious! Finally, a great way to eat Kale. I used spicy red hot sausage and it gave the soup a spicy zing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Good on the first day, much better the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlyle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very bland I'd add some spices and onion the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
A very good base recipe. I followed other suggestions and added celery, carrots, beans (black are healthiest)... you can't go wrong with additions - get creative. I too used broth (homemade is best) instead of water, as well as 5 large potatoes mashing them well. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
After reading the reviews, I too, made a few changes to this recipe and the result was delicious! I browned the cut up kielbasa with a large chopped onion. I also used chicken stock and 4 cups of water for the liquid. I added two cans of canneloni beans, too. It was great! Served with cornbread for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Loved this recipe and so did my four year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I made 2 cups of chicken broth and put in 2 cups of water with my (fewer) potatoes, then after I mashed the potatoes I mixed in the broth. I fried onions in olive oil in another pan and then added them with the chicken stock, as well as a clove of garlic. I let that simmer for a while then added the kielbasa, kale, and spices: black pepper, cayenne pepper, and thyme. It was a bit salty with the broth and kielbasa, but still delicious. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I halved the recipe as I only had 1 bunch of kale left. Omitted the butter and used half chicken broth so I ommited the salt as well. Browned the sausage first. Came out great! I think it really need the chicken broth though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
really tasty, loved this! will be making it again with the rest of the kielbasa in the freezer. thanks! oh and i added a can of kidney beans for something extra thanks to the comment from another person =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
my bf and daughter liked it so that is always a 5 star rating!! yummy thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgie  S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States