Kielbasa Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I cooked the sausage and the onions first, and allowed them to get brown. I followed LIZCANCOOK's advice, by using a cole slaw mix, instead of using cabbage and carrots. It was so good, that this recipe is a HUGE hit with me and my sister!! Also, I served the fried rice with egg rolls. I will definitely make this dish again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msdramaqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Yummo! Perfect as-is. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I wouldn't call this an exceptional dish, but it is an easy, tasty way to use up leftover white rice from Chinese takeout. And, since leftover white rice means I've had Chinese food recently, I appreciate that the kielbasa changes the flavor profile a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande2994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
my whole family loved it. i cooked the kielbasa with the onions that was the only change i made. my kids even asked for seconds and didnt complain when we had it the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Awesome! I am not a huge fan of sausage but I wanted to follow the recipe first before I made changes. The family LOVED this! I have added this to my recipe box and will be making this again.. maybe I'll try chicken or shrimp next time. I had a broccoli/carrot mix (like a slaw mix) on hand so that's what I used. Excellent! Oh - and you can never go wrong with the Padang Peanut Sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abigtadoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
My wife told me I need to cook more often after making this. :) I used less cabbage, fewer carrots and substituted white rice for jasmine rice. What a wonderful meal that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This recipe was ok, but adding eggs into the rice is completely unnecessary. It did not add to the dish's quality. My wife hated the egg. Other than that, it's an ok recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is a dish we make more often these days. I would re-emphasize using left-over rice as opposed to fresh rice. Also, you probably don't need the oil; the sausage we use has enough oil so I brown the meat first and then fry everything in the sausage oil. The trick is getting flavorful, spicy sausage (if you don't use kielbasa), which adds more flavor because otherwise it's bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thugglife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I followed the recipe to a "T" with the exception of using brown rice instead of white rice. I found the recipe benefited greatly upon serving with the addition of copious amounts of tabasco sauce. It was good, but it was soooooo much better with a healthy dose of the elixer from Avery Island. My mouth waters as I type. Call me Pavlov's dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
didn't like the way the eggs came out next time going to try it a little different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States