Kielbasa Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
So very delicous!! I added fresh minced garlic, crushed red pepper and worsteshire sauce which added to the deliciousness!! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LawyerChef11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I will never make kielbasa appetizers any other way from now on. I halved the recipe to test them out. I used my favorite dark beer and I used original "Open Pit" BBQ sauce because I figured that using a sweet sauce would make them too sweet with the added brown sugar. They were perfect. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G Rettig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was the first thing to go at my get together. The only thing I would change is next time I will add less beer. It had a strong beer taste. (it could be because I used a summer ale, not sure) But it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I made this tonight as main course dinner and it was AMAZING!!! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Incredible flavor and easy. People were eating them like a main dish instead of an appetizer. I used a premium beer and it definitely enhaced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These were wonderful! Made them for out Super Bowl Party and had nothing left! We doubled the receipe and 17 people wiped it out. I used Killian's beer and added some worchestershire sauce and a pinch of red pepper flakes. I also cooked mine in the crockpot and they only got better as the night went on! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I made these for a ladies party I was having. At first I was hesitant that they would be a bit too "Super Bowl"y, but I'm glad I made them anyway! I doubled the recipe and 14 women managed to polish them off! I cooked them ahead of time and kept warm in a crock pot; that was great, because they got better the longer they sat in the Crock Pot! Had toothpicks available for eating. Used Turkey Kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This recipe was absolutely delicious!! I made it in my crock pot, turned it up to high and cooked it without the lid on. It thickend up perfectly! If you are a person who doesn't like kielbasa why would you make this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinagail
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Delicious! Really simple to make and a perfect little appy. I used sweet baby ray's honey bbq sauce and a honey dijon. My kielbasa's were elk meat, and they worked great with this recipe. They were gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinagail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This turned out great people loved it I did add a bit less mustard it was a great appetizer the flavors blended nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States