Kielbasa Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
These are really good. I used O'doul's Amber, garlic powder, worcestershire sauce, and chili pepper flakes, and remaining ingredients. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I doubled the recipe (good thing they were all gone and people wanted more). Next time I will triple it. Easy to make. I used an IPA and a bud light mixture. Used Famous Dave's sweet and sassy BBQ sauce. Cooked them and kept them in a crock pot to keep them warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Rust
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Delicious! Really simple to make and a perfect little appy. I used sweet baby ray's honey bbq sauce and a honey dijon. My kielbasa's were elk meat, and they worked great with this recipe. They were gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Rust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This recipe was absolutely delicious!! I made it in my crock pot, turned it up to high and cooked it without the lid on. It thickend up perfectly! If you are a person who doesn't like kielbasa why would you make this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
these were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Made these for a party and put everything in to the crockpot. I wouldn't do it that way again as the sauce never thickened up. If I make these again, I will put them on the stove first to get nice and thick...I think they will turn out better that way. I have a lot left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These were wonderful! Made them for out Super Bowl Party and had nothing left! We doubled the receipe and 17 people wiped it out. I used Killian's beer and added some worchestershire sauce and a pinch of red pepper flakes. I also cooked mine in the crockpot and they only got better as the night went on! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Incredible flavor and easy. People were eating them like a main dish instead of an appetizer. I used a premium beer and it definitely enhaced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I will never make kielbasa appetizers any other way from now on. I halved the recipe to test them out. I used my favorite dark beer and I used original "Open Pit" BBQ sauce because I figured that using a sweet sauce would make them too sweet with the added brown sugar. They were perfect. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G Rettig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I really liked this!! I actually made it as a main course and served it with mashed potatoes and green beans. My hubby said it was "pretty good" which isn't the best compliment from him, but he ate it all... I made the following changes: I added some garlic powder, a few shakes of worcestshire sauce, and some crushed red pepper flakes, since we like things a little spicier. I'm looking forward to having the leftovers for lunch, but I'll have to feel out my hubby a little bit to see if he'd want me to make it again. (He's pickier than a kid!!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States