Kielbasa Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
The sauce was good but the sausage was cooked too long so they were a little hard to chew. Maybe if you boiled down the sauce for a while before adding the kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Awesome awesome awesome recipe!! Served this as a "finger food" for my husband's 40th Birthday party and it was a hit! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I downloaded this half an hour ago and thought it sounds nice enough and simple - BUT wow when I got it into the crockpot and tasted it - it was really terrific. The sauce was not too sweet and I licked my wooden spoon down to a splinter. Def a keeper and thats before I tasted it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I would not change a thing, this recipe was GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenzFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is a delicious recipe and very simple to make. It also allows for limitless variations. For example, I added a teaspoon of chopped ginger to add a twist. It seemed that the recipe, as written, contained a lot of liquid to reduce. Next time, I am going to try one bottle of beer (12 oz.) and the same amount of BBQ sauce. While BBQ sauce often comes in 18 oz. containers, it won't be hard to use the remainder in another dish. Also, if you are bringing this dish to a gathering, making it in a crock pot makes more sense than a frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I read all the reviews first, about it being too sweet. I decided to add the rest of the ingredients first, then add brown sugar by the tablespoon, taste testing as I went. I wound up only using 2 tbsp of brown sugar. I didn’t have a full bottle of bbq sauce, so made do with ¾. I also added a couple dashes of Worcestershire sauce. I cooked down the sauce on med for about half an hour, then put the meat in the slowcooker and poured sauce over top. I thought they kind of tasted like canned beans and wieners, but could be the type of bbq sauce I used? Heinz original. They weren’t bad, but not too popular at the event I made them for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Wonderful tasting, everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
These were ok to us. Had a party and had ALOT leftover... I will stick to my vinegar spicy sweet sauce but maybe try it with kielbasa instead of just hotdogs and meatballs. Thanks though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Dumped everything in crockpot and cooked on low all day for the party that night. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was an ok recipe. I made it twice, hoping the second time would be better than the first, but it wasn't. DH and I both love sweets, but we found this a little too sweet for us (didn't think that was possible!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States