Kielbasa Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I made these for a ladies party I was having. At first I was hesitant that they would be a bit too "Super Bowl"y, but I'm glad I made them anyway! I doubled the recipe and 14 women managed to polish them off! I cooked them ahead of time and kept warm in a crock pot; that was great, because they got better the longer they sat in the Crock Pot! Had toothpicks available for eating. Used Turkey Kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was the first thing to go at my get together. The only thing I would change is next time I will add less beer. It had a strong beer taste. (it could be because I used a summer ale, not sure) But it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
So very delicous!! I added fresh minced garlic, crushed red pepper and worsteshire sauce which added to the deliciousness!! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LawyerChef11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This recipe was absolutely delicious!! I made it in my crock pot, turned it up to high and cooked it without the lid on. It thickend up perfectly! If you are a person who doesn't like kielbasa why would you make this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I will never make kielbasa appetizers any other way from now on. I halved the recipe to test them out. I used my favorite dark beer and I used original "Open Pit" BBQ sauce because I figured that using a sweet sauce would make them too sweet with the added brown sugar. They were perfect. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G Rettig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was an ok recipe. I made it twice, hoping the second time would be better than the first, but it wasn't. DH and I both love sweets, but we found this a little too sweet for us (didn't think that was possible!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These were so good and really easy. I did par boil the kielbasa first to take out most of the fat. I doubled this recipe to take to a party and there was none left when I went home. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I liked this recipe...didn't love it. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and added some crushed red pepper, fresh garlic and a couple spashes of worcestershire. We found it to be very sweet (on the verge of being too sweet) I'm thinking it could have been the barbeque sauce (I used KC Masterpiece-Original), or maybe 1/2 cup of brown sugar is too much...maybe 1/4 cup next time. All in all, great consistency,sauce thickened up really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was a hit at my family's Thanksgiving! My husband and I were fighting over them the next day. I added cornstarch to thicken the liquid to become more "saucy". Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYaJessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I fixed these in the crock pot, so the sauce thinned out but the last hour or so before our dinner I cracked the lid so some liquid could evaporate off and that worked to some degree. As far as flavor, they were very good. There were no leftovers. One can of beer, 12 oz, was plenty, more than plenty, and I didnt use a full bottle (12 oz I think) of bbq sauce. I really wanted something with kielbasa and we already had anotoher pork and kraut dish, so rather than a before dinner appetizer, I just served them with dinner as an additional dish. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States