Kielbasa Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I liked this recipe...didn't love it. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and added some crushed red pepper, fresh garlic and a couple spashes of worcestershire. We found it to be very sweet (on the verge of being too sweet) I'm thinking it could have been the barbeque sauce (I used KC Masterpiece-Original), or maybe 1/2 cup of brown sugar is too much...maybe 1/4 cup next time. All in all, great consistency,sauce thickened up really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Peterson Kilday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This recipe was so easy and delicious. I needed a quick appetizer to bring to a cookout and this worked perfectly. Everyone at the cookout asked for the recipe. I used Baby Ray's barbecue sauce and I also added a few dashes of Tabasco sauce because I wanted to give it a little kick. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Wow! I needed some quick munchies for an impromptu poker game, and these were just the ticket. I used a Guinness and Sweet Baby Ray's, and when the kielbasa was gone (in minutes!) the guys were scooping up the thick sauce with club crackers. I made a pound for four of us, and I only got to taste one piece! Definitely worth a repeat, but I'll keep more kielbasa on hand in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
These are really good. I used O'doul's Amber, garlic powder, worcestershire sauce, and chili pepper flakes, and remaining ingredients. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I doubled the recipe (good thing they were all gone and people wanted more). Next time I will triple it. Easy to make. I used an IPA and a bud light mixture. Used Famous Dave's sweet and sassy BBQ sauce. Cooked them and kept them in a crock pot to keep them warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Rust
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Delicious! Really simple to make and a perfect little appy. I used sweet baby ray's honey bbq sauce and a honey dijon. My kielbasa's were elk meat, and they worked great with this recipe. They were gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Rust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This recipe was absolutely delicious!! I made it in my crock pot, turned it up to high and cooked it without the lid on. It thickend up perfectly! If you are a person who doesn't like kielbasa why would you make this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
these were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Made these for a party and put everything in to the crockpot. I wouldn't do it that way again as the sauce never thickened up. If I make these again, I will put them on the stove first to get nice and thick...I think they will turn out better that way. I have a lot left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These were wonderful! Made them for out Super Bowl Party and had nothing left! We doubled the receipe and 17 people wiped it out. I used Killian's beer and added some worchestershire sauce and a pinch of red pepper flakes. I also cooked mine in the crockpot and they only got better as the night went on! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States