Kielbasa Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Although everyone did seem to enjoy this, there was a lot left over, and I wasn't crazy about it....it was just ok. And I love kielbasa, don't know that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Brundege

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was a big hit. Only thing I added was a lg. clove of garlic; otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. To keep them warm, kept them in the crock pot for serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Made the sauce in a crock pot and added swedish meatballs in lieu of the kielbase, they got eaten up and lots of compliments on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I thought these were going to be delicious, based on the recipe, so I think the problem might have been due to the BBQ sauce I used - Diana's Original - because my husband and I both found these overpoweringly sweet. Maybe if I had reduced the amount of brown sugar they might have been OK. As it was, I kept adding vinegar, Worcestershire sauce, hot sauce, red pepper flakes and a couple of other things to try to get rid of the sweetness. It worked, but just barely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
These were good. I don't care for the taste of beer so I cooked these in the crockpot for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I liked this recipe...didn't love it. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and added some crushed red pepper, fresh garlic and a couple spashes of worcestershire. We found it to be very sweet (on the verge of being too sweet) I'm thinking it could have been the barbeque sauce (I used KC Masterpiece-Original), or maybe 1/2 cup of brown sugar is too much...maybe 1/4 cup next time. All in all, great consistency,sauce thickened up really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This recipe was so easy and delicious. I needed a quick appetizer to bring to a cookout and this worked perfectly. Everyone at the cookout asked for the recipe. I used Baby Ray's barbecue sauce and I also added a few dashes of Tabasco sauce because I wanted to give it a little kick. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Wow! I needed some quick munchies for an impromptu poker game, and these were just the ticket. I used a Guinness and Sweet Baby Ray's, and when the kielbasa was gone (in minutes!) the guys were scooping up the thick sauce with club crackers. I made a pound for four of us, and I only got to taste one piece! Definitely worth a repeat, but I'll keep more kielbasa on hand in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
These are really good. I used O'doul's Amber, garlic powder, worcestershire sauce, and chili pepper flakes, and remaining ingredients. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I doubled the recipe (good thing they were all gone and people wanted more). Next time I will triple it. Easy to make. I used an IPA and a bud light mixture. Used Famous Dave's sweet and sassy BBQ sauce. Cooked them and kept them in a crock pot to keep them warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States