Kielbasa Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is one of those crazy-good recipes that you come across every now and then. I only had a 12 oz bottle of beer but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. A little less beer didn't make any difference, nor did the fact that it was regular old Busch, not a fancy brand. Five minutes after this started simmering, I was salivating from the aroma and picking pieces out of the skillet. I was lucky there was enough left at the end. I could really make a whole meal out of this. At the party, they went instantly and I had many recipe requests. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Brought this to a party last night and everyone LOVED it! I think it would also be delish on wings and mini sausages. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Made these for my grandsons baptism party. The small kids loved them and they were gone within 15 min. awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Fantastic! This is really so easy to prepare, everyone will think you actually put a lot of work into it though. I've made this on several different occasions, and it's been a hit. I do use a 3 pound package of Kielbasa though, as that's what my local grocer offers. I've only used "cheap" beer as not wanting to waste anything actually worth drinking, but I suppose a good flavorful beer would only help to make this even better. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a quick and easy appetizer that is a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I have been making this recipe for about a year now and finally found time to review!!! Didn't change a thing! It is always a hit and requested over and over!!! YUMMY!! I use Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I was looking for something different to do with kielbasa for our Super Bowl party. I had all the ingredients so I tried this. I made it as written, just halved everything because I only had 1lb meat. It was a huge hit! Everyone loved it. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I thought it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
The sauce was good but the sausage was cooked too long so they were a little hard to chew. Maybe if you boiled down the sauce for a while before adding the kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Awesome awesome awesome recipe!! Served this as a "finger food" for my husband's 40th Birthday party and it was a hit! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States