Kielbasa Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made this for a potluck. Very tasty. I used yellow mustard and the jalapeno jelly. We put steamed rice next to it to easy the spicy for some people. Thank you - quick, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Reeves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Greasy and sweet! It needs something else to balance the flavor. Not ever making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyChops

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was huge hit at my office potluck party today. Keeper recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowlands, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Didn't have jalapeno jelly so used apricot and added 1/2 tsp of hot pepper flakes...also, felt lazy so used 1/4 cup chopped dry onions instead of fresh. Had some smoked sausage I had to use up so I used that as well as polish sausage. For the little bit of effort involved, this is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Thank you Mary Jo for a wonderful, easy recipe. I did cook on low for 6 hours or so, and tilted the lid so the sauce cooked down some and the kielbasa slices even browned a bit. Guests loved them!! I am a Mary Jo also, by the way! Don't come across too many of us:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Awesome try chorizo next
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
made this yesterday it was awsome just pulled out seven more pounds of venision brats to make for christmas day for freinds and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
wonderful!!! only thing, I was unable to find jalepeno jelly & had used red pepper jelly instead. (and spicy brown mustard!) My dad was needing an appetizer for work & this got ALOT of raves. :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This appetizer was awesome! I was a bit hesitant about making it because of the odd ingredients, but I was pleasantly surprised at the delicious results. Everyone raved about how great they tasted. Liked the sweet and tangy combination. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Really good, I think I may add a little more mustard to take down the sweetness a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Greek Appetizer Flatbread

See how to make a simple Greek-inspired flatbread appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States