Kielbasa Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
What a nice change for kielbasa! We loved this! I added onions and mushrooms, sauteed along with the kielbasa. I used a sun-dried tomato alfredo sauce, and it seemed to add an extra nice taste. I had no egg noodles, and ended up using tri-colored rotini pasta. The dish came out yummy and colorful too! Thanks Kitram!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElvisInFlorida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This was a fast recipe, very filling and unique. It sounds really simple and dull so i didn't want to try it but the Kielbasa really adds a nice touch to this meal.I would definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This turned out great! We added some peas into the recipe as well. This is a welcome addition to our recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I also sauteed some fresh mushrooms with the kielbasa and added some minced onion and garlic while the meat was cooking. I didn't have any egg noodles, so I used bowtie pasta and it came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Family loved this recipe! Including my EXTREMELY picky 6 year old daughter who hates everything I make except for spaghetti or lasagna! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
My boyfriend loves alfredo and now with the sausage included, he loved it!! This was a dinner time saver meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Very good! I used the turkey kielbasa and light alfredo sauce. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
My husband and I absolutely love this recipe! The Kielbasa gives the alfredo a wonderful flavor! I made my alfredo sauce from scratch instead of a can which takes a little more time but definitely tastes alot better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I didn't think that kielbasa would go good with alfredo sauce, but I was way wrong. Boyfriend loved it, will make over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
What a great recipe! My husband loves alfredo anything, and this was a new way to use a favorite sauce. I took earlier suggestions and added peas to the dish. Quick, easy, definitely a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States