Kielbasa Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Very good and easy. I used smoked sausage instead of polska kielbasa and used a four-cheese alfredo sauce. Also used olive oil instead of butter to fry the sausage. Very similar to stroganoff. Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I didn't think that kielbasa would go good with alfredo sauce, but I was way wrong. Boyfriend loved it, will make over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
My husband and I absolutely love this recipe! The Kielbasa gives the alfredo a wonderful flavor! I made my alfredo sauce from scratch instead of a can which takes a little more time but definitely tastes alot better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Overall this was good, but it needed something. I added some apple which I liked, but my husband thought was "different." It was quick and easy and my kids ate it which is always a plus in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Did not "wow" us. I did not really like the Kielbasa mixed with the alfredo sauce. Just did not think it went that well together. Thanks for letting us try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Very good! I used the turkey kielbasa and light alfredo sauce. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This is a good basic recipe. I think cutting the kielbasa lengthwise and then slicing would make more managable chunks of meat, and more easily serve more people. I fried it down on med-high, because I prefer a nice crust, but if I used medium as specified I think you could easily go without the butter. Made the kielbasa and Dianne's Crab off the site with a big batch of alfredo and pasta for lots of varied leftovers, yum. Will definately make again - thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
So sorry, but this one is not a keeper in our house. Too salty for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This was a BIG it with the boys (meaning my husband and his friends) but I was not feeling well so I thought it was a little bit....eh. I'm going to blame that one on the illness. Definately a creative way to make kielbasa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States