Kielbasa Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
My husband and I absolutely love this recipe! The Kielbasa gives the alfredo a wonderful flavor! I made my alfredo sauce from scratch instead of a can which takes a little more time but definitely tastes alot better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Overall this was good, but it needed something. I added some apple which I liked, but my husband thought was "different." It was quick and easy and my kids ate it which is always a plus in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Did not "wow" us. I did not really like the Kielbasa mixed with the alfredo sauce. Just did not think it went that well together. Thanks for letting us try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Very good! I used the turkey kielbasa and light alfredo sauce. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This is a good basic recipe. I think cutting the kielbasa lengthwise and then slicing would make more managable chunks of meat, and more easily serve more people. I fried it down on med-high, because I prefer a nice crust, but if I used medium as specified I think you could easily go without the butter. Made the kielbasa and Dianne's Crab off the site with a big batch of alfredo and pasta for lots of varied leftovers, yum. Will definately make again - thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
So sorry, but this one is not a keeper in our house. Too salty for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This was a BIG it with the boys (meaning my husband and his friends) but I was not feeling well so I thought it was a little bit....eh. I'm going to blame that one on the illness. Definately a creative way to make kielbasa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This was actually pretty good! And the ease factor makes it even better. I cut the kielbasa slices into quarters so there were just little pieces in there, and I used penne pasta. It reminded me a little of Carbonara, which is a creamy pasta with bacon in it. The picky kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This was very good, need to switch to more of a Macaroni & will need more alfredo. But a hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States