Kielbasa Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This reminded me of a fancier version of my Hot dogs cut up and put into Mac and Cheese. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Loved it! Quick, easy, and very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alvy, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was very good. My husband said this was good enough to serve regularly. The kielbasa was surprisingly good with the alfredo sauce. And the entire dinner was super easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This recipe was too perfect tonight! I was standing in the kitchen with a jar of alfredo in my hand wondering what to do with it. I checked here and this was #2- and I just bought some smoked sausage yesterday! I had the Roasted Garlic Alfredo by Classico which gave it an interesting flavor. I'll definitely be making this again and I plan on trying it with different types of alfredo. I omitted any additional salt since alfredo & kielbasa can be salty all on their own. Try it with fresh grated parmesan cheese on top- yum! I thought about adding peas but opted to stick to the original recipe- I can't imagine it would taste anything less than delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This dish was amazing! I made this for friends and they absolutely LOVED it! I used turkey kielbasa and made my own Alfredo sauce (using a recipe found on this site), and it was perfection. I never thought the two items (Alfredo and kielbasa) would taste good together, but it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Definitely a keeper! Although I didn't use jarred Alfredo sauce, there are some great recipes off this site. I make the one using the cream cheese. And I had some left over from the other night from another recipe, so I used that up. This was quick and easy and delicious. Those are the best kinds of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
What a great recipe! My husband loves alfredo anything, and this was a new way to use a favorite sauce. I took earlier suggestions and added peas to the dish. Quick, easy, definitely a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This recipe was good. I tweeked it just a little. After I browned the sausage I took it out of the pan and then drained the fat and added 1tbsp of butter and a minced clove of garlic. I sauted it for less than a minute. Then I added the sausage back in, then the alfredo sauce and I used No-Yolk Kluski noodles. It was very good. My two year old son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lansing, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Very good and easy. I used smoked sausage instead of polska kielbasa and used a four-cheese alfredo sauce. Also used olive oil instead of butter to fry the sausage. Very similar to stroganoff. Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I didn't think that kielbasa would go good with alfredo sauce, but I was way wrong. Boyfriend loved it, will make over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States