Kielbasa Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This recipe is both easy and delicious! I used hot and spicy kielbasa and it added just the right kick to it. Even the leftovers are delicious. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I gave it 3 stars because my girls loved it! Personally it was alright. Perfect for a quick and easy meal. Cheap and perfect for a big family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This is simple and yummy. My husband loves this. I don't care for Kielbasa so much but even I enjoy this dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I was skeptical, but this actually turned out well. It was rich, creamy and filling. Served it with a green salad and Italian bread. Good stuff. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This was good. We used turkey kielbasa and a jar and a half of alfredo sauce. We also used ziti because we didn't have egg noodles. I think it worked well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Not bad. I used turkey kielbasa instead of regular, and even then there's no need to cook it in butter - it browns very nicely without it. Wheat pasta was also fine. But I recommend store-bought Alfredo sauce; I tried to use homemade but it clumped up when added to the pan. Would be nice to add some color, like bell peppers, peas, etc to the mix, or be sure to serve some on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was too rich for me. I think the kielbasa and alfredo are just too much together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 but I think that ingredient choices could have something to do with that. I used Ragu Lite Alfredo sauce and a turkey smoked kielbasa sausage. I used mini penne pasta because that part didn't really matter. The flavor was good, but the sauce I think was a little thick or rich even for a "lite" sauce. I should have thinned it with some milk and/or dry white wine. I did add garlic while sauteeing the sausage and also to the sauce. I think some Italian flat leaf parsley would work with this and maybe even a smidge of spinach that is wilted in the pasta water. I may try that next time. This is a little bit like spaghetti carbonara, but I like the carbonara better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I normally shy away from recipes that call for canned soup or bottled sauces as an ingredient, but I was intrigued by all the good reviews this recipe got. I should have followed my instincts. Maybe it was the brand of alfredo sauce I purchased, but it was a well-known, high-end brand. I should have tasted it before I dumped it into the pan. It had no flavor that came close to alfredo sauce, and the texture was gluey, almost gelatinous. I tried to fix it by adding some milk and some sauted onions and garlic, but it was no use. My husband ate his, but then he'll eat anything. I definitely will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Like most, I also did not think alfredo and kielbasa would go well together. It was fabulous! Leftovers were even better heated up for lunch the next day. You can't go wrong with such a simple, yet delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States