Kielbasa Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Not a fan. Only because keilbasa is way too salty of a sausage for alfredo sauce. All you end up tasting is keilbasa, nothing else. It wasnt the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daysxdesign

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I make the same thing but mines a little diff...I use 3 jars, 1/2 cup of cream, 1/2 cup parmasan & heat those together. I cut my kielbasa in thin slices then 1/4 them, fry them in olive oil, pepper & garlic. I alternate on my pastas. When my kielbasa is just to the almost crispy stage, I put the oil and all into the alfredo sauce, and continue warming it together. I serve this by mixing the 2 together, into a casserole dish, cover w/ more parmasan & put in the oven to melt all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BundtMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was pretty good. Not sure how the flavors would be together. But we love kielbasa and alfredo sauce separately so I decided to try it. Will definitely make again. This was a very quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This recipe sounded a little strange to me but I am glad I tried it. This is a very hearty, yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Great recipe, I didn't have alfredo sauce so I used Italian Sausage marinara sauce and wheat wheel pasta instead of egg noddles. Was exalant that way all 5 of us really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by booksr4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
The only thing I changed was to use Penne Pasta. The kids and my husband thought it was good, which earned 4 stars. I gave it 5 stars since the family liked it PLUS it is a super quick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
My husband kept saying 'mmmmm' as he was eating. That's not the usual. But, he likes kielbasa. This was easy and enjoyable. I used the Easy Alfredo Sauce I from this site, too. A quick, easy meal. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Not a real winner in our house. Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was ok, but nothing that I will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKER04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was easy and very tasty.... instead of using a jar sauce I made a Knorr Alfredo sauce and tossed it all together with egg noodles. Now we have a new way to use kielbasa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earlybird0367

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States