Kielbasa Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I thought that this recipe was a great change! I used rotini noodle in place of a egg noodle. I will make this again for sure. Quick, easy, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzPriss26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Not a fan. Only because keilbasa is way too salty of a sausage for alfredo sauce. All you end up tasting is keilbasa, nothing else. It wasnt the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daysxdesign

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I make the same thing but mines a little diff...I use 3 jars, 1/2 cup of cream, 1/2 cup parmasan & heat those together. I cut my kielbasa in thin slices then 1/4 them, fry them in olive oil, pepper & garlic. I alternate on my pastas. When my kielbasa is just to the almost crispy stage, I put the oil and all into the alfredo sauce, and continue warming it together. I serve this by mixing the 2 together, into a casserole dish, cover w/ more parmasan & put in the oven to melt all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Clidinst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was pretty good. Not sure how the flavors would be together. But we love kielbasa and alfredo sauce separately so I decided to try it. Will definitely make again. This was a very quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This recipe sounded a little strange to me but I am glad I tried it. This is a very hearty, yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Great recipe, I didn't have alfredo sauce so I used Italian Sausage marinara sauce and wheat wheel pasta instead of egg noddles. Was exalant that way all 5 of us really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Maas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
The only thing I changed was to use Penne Pasta. The kids and my husband thought it was good, which earned 4 stars. I gave it 5 stars since the family liked it PLUS it is a super quick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
My husband kept saying 'mmmmm' as he was eating. That's not the usual. But, he likes kielbasa. This was easy and enjoyable. I used the Easy Alfredo Sauce I from this site, too. A quick, easy meal. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Not a real winner in our house. Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was ok, but nothing that I will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKER04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States