Kielbasa Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
The kielbasa was too strong a flavor for alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was amazing! My picky eaters practically licked the bowl clean. Would definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
this was quick and easy, but nothing too special-- it was inexpensive, too. Overall, though, wasn't too flavorful. Maybe would have been better w/ a flavored alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was yummy! Even my significant other who prefers beef for every meal thought it was tasty and my kids loved it! It was a great idea for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
we loved it, my youngest daughter the most, instead of a jar of alfredo sauce i used the quick and easy alfredo sauce recipe from this site. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Norris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Great, Quick and easy meal to make. I made with rotini noodles and added some garlic and onion powder but other than that kept the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I made homemade alfredo sauce and added chopped mushrooms, peppers, onion and garlic. I can't imagine using a jarred sauce when making a homemade one is so much better. With my additions, it was quick and tasty with enough for my husband to have seconds and lunch for me tomorrow. NOTE: This was a cheap dish to make. Buying most of the vegetables and pasta at Grocery Outlet and using coupons from the Sunday paper for the kielbasa, this made a very filling meal for very little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Can't complain too much about this one..... The sausage and alfredo went pretty well together. Will make again, thanks for another way to fix sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
What an easy and tasty recipe! I just happened to have some leftover kielbasa and pasta sauce that I needed to use up (I actually used tomato sauce). I also used olive oil instead of butter and added some minced garlic for additional flavor. It turned out great even with these tweaks. I will definitely try it again with alfredo sauce, I'm sure it will be just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I didn't use a bottled sauce i made mine with cream cheese milk herbs and small amount of beef boullion it was great I just don't like to use bottled or canned if I don't have too I did read all the reviews there was so many different alfredos being used and mixed reviews I thought i make the sauce than I can only blame myself if its nasty my family loved it I have very picky kids and they ate it all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana #1 MoM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States