Kielbasa Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I have made this recipe quite a few times and the key is to not use all the alfredo sauce and instead add some milk to thin it out a bit. Also, for a bit more flavor, saute some diced onion first and then put the kielbasa in that. It is so good! It's a favorite family dinner in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I absolutely loved this dish! I followed it exactly, except for the salt and pepper. The sauce and kielbasa were salty enough. I used Bertoli Alfredo Sauce, which I like best. I used rotini noodles because I saw them in a picture for this recipe and they looked good! It was really great and simple to make. I made broccoli and garlic bread with it - yum! Will definitely be making it again. :) -Emalyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
this is a pretty good base, also try adding some veggies to it ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Rating this low because the sauce in the jar is gruesome! I had some from a hurricane stash and needed to use it up. Wow, what a disappointment. Here's a wonderful recipe for homemade alfredo sauce, with ingredients you can pronounce! (unlike those on the jar.) Melt 8 tbsp real, unsalted butter in a large pan. Add 16oz heavy whipping cream, 3 cloves minced garlic, and stir well to combine. Let simmer until large, shiny bubbles form, then add previously sauteed mushrooms, and 5 green onions, cut up with scissors into tiny circles. Stir to combine, let simmer 2 minutes, then serve over your favorite cooked pasta. Simple, delicious, and amazing! You can also add sauteed shrimp or your favorite protein to round-out the meal. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was really good! Could be on the menu at Olive Garden! I added some onions & mushrooms while the sausage was cooking. Rinsed the alfredo jar with about 1/2 cup of white wine. Simmered all that together while the bow ties finished cooking. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redamber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmare, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Great product that can be prepared in short time. I used classico sun dried tomato alfredo sauce instead of plain alfredo sauce. Served with garlic bread and ceaser salad. Great Meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I added whole diced red pepper and 2 cups chopped fresh spinach to sausage while browning in olive oil no butter!!! Used no yolks egg noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I used whole wheat rotini, and turkey kielbasa, and olive oil. After cooking the kielbasa, I removed it from the pan then added and sauteed garlic, parsley and a little bit of chopped spinach. I added the alfredo sauce to the pasta, with a bit more spinach. Added the meat, and sauteed garlic and spinach, let it simmer long enough to heat the additional spinach and then enjoyed wonderfully satisfying and tasty meal. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Big hit for dinner, fried some onions before adding keilbasa to skillet. After draining grease and removing keilbasa I fried up some garlic and butter in the same skillet before introducing everything together at the end. I used small shells instead of egg noodles and topped of meal with parmesan and pepper flakes. No leftovers tonite. Buon Appetito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penguin68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
The kielbasa was too strong a flavor for alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States