Kielbasa Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Looking for a simple meal tonight. I made this 2 ways. One for me and one for kids and hubby. To mine I sauteed smoked sausage in pepper, onions and garlic and then added sauce & macaroni rings (because that's the pasta I had). I thought it was very good. Kids and hubby liked theirs with just alfredo sauce, rings and sausage. i didn't use the whole jar of alfredo sauce. I just added it until I liked the consistency with the amount of noodles I had. I think it would have been too much if I used the whole jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by algerta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Stream, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used smoked turkey sausage instead and added a bit of garlic powder while cooking the meat. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I thought it was a great fast meal. I used some green onions in it at the last. Great and thanks. Love alfredo sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAITHLB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leaburg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was rather strange. I actually like the flavor the kielbasa gave the sauce but I wasn't really a fan when I had to eat the meat. This was a super easy which I need on week night so I will probably make it again just for that reason. I might serve the meat on the side though instead of mixed in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Very easy for a quick weeknight dinner. Made exactly as written and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
A very quick and easy recipe that my whole family loved! That's the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This recipe was really good, but I did make a quick Alfredo instead of using the jar...and cut the kielbasa up in small chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laney
Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Simple and quick. Used Bertolli Alfredo, added a little white wine that i had left in the bottle (less than 1/4 cup) and some garlic while cooking the meat. Boys liked it, nice quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was different and really good. I made my own alfredo sauce though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Easy dinner that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDlargirl

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States