Kids' Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I made this for my daughter's birthday party along with a few other snacky-appetizer items. This one was the first one everyone went for and was gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Llano, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 331362

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Kids' Party Mix Haiku: "Crunchy, salty, sweet. (Although I like to add nuts.) For kids, it's perfect." It was a lazy movie afternoon and we were out of popcorn, but had a mixey-uppey pantry of the remnants of everything that this party mix consisted of, so it was a nice snack to nibble on. I like that, unlike so many snack mixes that require baking in butter and spices, that this is just measure, pour, eat, but I think the ratio of ingredients should increase the cheese crackers by a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I was looking for a no nut snack mix to take to Sunday School. This fit the bill perfectly. Thanks for posting, it helped to have all the measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Very nice...I like the fact that this is a no nut mix and is perfect for serving to students. I also through in some cheerios and used pretzel goldfish as well as cheddar goldfish which the younger kids love! Served with coloured M&M according to holdiday. I also add mixed nuts to my families mix...peanuts, almonds and cashews are the big hits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
My family and I enjoyed the salt and sweet of this party mix. I plan on giving it out in gift baskets Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I make similar to this all the time, using odds and ends of almost empty boxes - last bits of cereal, any type of cracker, broken up cookies, small handful of baking chips... Daughter never knows what to expect and she loves it! And it uses up stuff that would otherwise sit uneaten because no one EVER seems to want the last serving of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Good mixture. I used red & green M&Ms to make this for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
I made this for the students in my class and we all loved it. I still make a batch when the sweet-salt cravings hit and this mix satisfies those cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Kids Cook for Mom

Wish her a happy Mother's Day with these tasty ideas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States