Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Wonderful. I made it in a regular loaf and it didn't need to cook any longer. I also used 1 cup seasoned bread crumbs instead of the cereal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
Really, really good. I formed it into a loaf shape a baked it on a rack to cut down the fat a little. I will probably cut the amount of salt in half next time... the meatloaf wasn't really salty, I'm just kind of "salt-sensitive" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This is really a good recipe! I only had Rice Krispies cereal so I substituted it for the wheat cereal and it turned out delicious. It was a good idea to mix the seasonings before adding to the meat; it made mixing much easier! My son appreciated my not adding minced onions as I had always previously done, but I was still able to enjoy the flavor of onion through using the powder! This is such a wonderful website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This was delicious. The only changes I made were I remove 1/2 tablespoon sugar, I made 11 muffin-size meatloafs instead and I added a slice of boiled egg hidden inside each meatloaf. The adults liked the egg, the kids did not. But everyone agreed that it was delicious. Just don't forget to grease the pan like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2000
I loved this meatloaf, My family thought it was great! But, They still like the one I put stove top dressing in with the meat loaf best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Great meatloaf!!! I added lipton beefy onion soup mix to the recipe, and substituted italian breadcrumbs for the cereal squares. Turned out very good with just the right amount of sweetness. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
Very tasty and so simple. I used fresh whole wheat bread instead. My 13 month-old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
AWESOME! My husband and kids could not get enough of this meatloaf...I did substitute Stove Top stuffing for the cereal. Out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This was awesome! My 7 year daughter, who hardly ever eats meat, loved this! I doubled the recipe, used 4 pounds of ground meat and wheat flakes (I didn't have the squares). I froze the other half of the batch after I cooked it! I will be making this alot in the future! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States