Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2000
I loved this meatloaf, My family thought it was great! But, They still like the one I put stove top dressing in with the meat loaf best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Great meatloaf!!! I added lipton beefy onion soup mix to the recipe, and substituted italian breadcrumbs for the cereal squares. Turned out very good with just the right amount of sweetness. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
Really, really good. I formed it into a loaf shape a baked it on a rack to cut down the fat a little. I will probably cut the amount of salt in half next time... the meatloaf wasn't really salty, I'm just kind of "salt-sensitive" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Wonderful. I made it in a regular loaf and it didn't need to cook any longer. I also used 1 cup seasoned bread crumbs instead of the cereal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
Very tasty and so simple. I used fresh whole wheat bread instead. My 13 month-old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I'm not crazy about meatloaf - but this smelled great while cooking and tasted even better. The kids loved it too. Thanks Mike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaghticoke, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
What a great recipe! I made it on April's Fools Day, so I baked it in foil-lined muffin tins and "frosted" it with colored mashed potatoes. I used very little ketchup mixure do to the 'frosting', but it was very tasty so I will use more next time - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This didn't turn out very well for me. It's probably because I was not exactly sure what kind of cereal "crispy wheat cereal squares" are. I used bite sized shredded wheat, but I don't think that was right because they didn't break down very well in the ketchup mixture... could be chex?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMISSNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
I would never have thought of using Wheat Chex in a meatloaf, but this one turned out pretty good. The one complaint I got from everyone (kids included) was that it seemed to be a bit on the sweet side...next time I'll work on the glaze...maybe less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States