Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I was looking for a meatloaf recipe like one I liked at a church dinner. This one comes deliciously close! I made some changes-- bread crumbs instead of cereal and meatloaf mix with pork and beef. Either way, this is delicious meatloaf! It is unusual for me to make the same thing after just one week, but I did with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I've never made a meatloaf before and one day I saw this one and thought that I would try it, and I really liked it. I add BBQ sauce to it, and it gives it a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
First attempt at meatloaf! I left out the milk and cereal squares and used breadcrumbs. It came out great, I loved the leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
My youngest had fun helping to make this one. We had to use bread crumbs instead of the squares. We also put a layer of yellow american cheese in the middle. On top we did just ketchup and a sprinkle of brown sugar. Served with mashed potatoes and green beans, there were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was wonderful, and aptly named. I think what makes it kid-friendly is the absence of onion. Onion powder is probably more palatable to kids. It also is slightly sweet, so if you prefer a more savory meatloaf, you may not like this one. But we all thoroughly enjoyed it and will add it to our "meatloaf repertoire."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This meat loaf had a fine flavor but a mushy texture. After cooling a bit it cut into slices but the texture did not resemble meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I am not a beef eater but the husband and kids liked it. I switched the toasted ceral to cheerios, pretzels and frosted mini wheats and it worked great. I also cut the servings to 4 rather than 8 and if you do this bake for 45 minutes at 350, glaze and bake for 15 more. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlsa222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Very good meatloaf will definetly make again. Made with slight variations. I didn't have any onion powder so I used a small amount of diced onions. I also baked it in a regular size loaf pan and put the glaze on at the begining.Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I took this a step futher. I rolled it out flat then put sliced ham and swiss cheese down. Roll up the meatloaf and its now a pinwheel. I baste in sauce and bake. If the sauce starts to burn cover with tinfoil until cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYSTONMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Havelock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
THIS IS THE BEST! I've been making this for about three years and it dissappears every time. Oh sooo sweet!! Served with a side dish of scalloped potatoes and I'm in heaven :-) Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Berg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States