Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I make this exactly as stated, but I understood it to use mini shredded wheat. My picky husband (who only eats meat, butter, cheese and potatoes) frequently asks me to make this. Definitely a favorite in my family! Thanks Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is the best meatloaf recipe. I make it all the time. I have been told that this is the only meatloaf that is good enough to eat without ketchup. If you are thinking about making meatloaf, make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I've been looking for a gluten free meatloaf (my kids have celiac) so when I found this I was so excited! Of course I had to substitute rice chex instead of wheat cereal. It's one of the best I've made. We did think it was a little too sweet so I'm reducing the amount of sugar. Other than that it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I made it last night for my two year old and for my husband they both loved it I put saltines in it instead and it tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Loved it! My picky 3 year old ate it too:) I had to use rice cereal because that was what we had in the house but it was the best meatloaf I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I agree on using bread crumbs instead of cereal. I will make this again but will use less brown sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hutchinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I made this almost exactly as instructed - I only changed one thing: I used breadcrumbs instead of cereal. I wonder now if this was a mistake and if the taste/texture would have been better with cereal. The taste wasn't bad - the meatloaf came out fine. But it was just that - fine. I have had better meatloaf so while this one was all right it's not a recipe I will return to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Thumbs up from the meat eaters of the family! I used 1 cup saltines instead of cereal and portioning it into 4 mini casserole dishes, it didn't take nearly as long as the directions called for. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Nelson-Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I misplaced my meatloaf recipe so gave this one a try instead. I left out the Worcestershire sauce and replaced the cereal with oatmeal to account for things I already had. This is definitely our new meatloaf recipe. I might even make an extra loaf next time so we can have more leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Specht

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Meatloaf is one of those dishes that requires not recipe but I thought "what the heck maybe someone on AR is doing something that could improve mt meatloaf". Unfortunately, I was pretty unimpressed. Not with the flavor, although I thought it needed more kick, but rather with density. I've always used bread crumbs but went with crackers this time thinking that might lighten and juicy it up. Not so much. So, it's back to my trusty, only in my head meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States