Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My husband, son, and I absolutely love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was actually quite tasty. My boys, 8 and 5, who declare "they hate meatloaf" gobbled this up and asked for more ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daroyboys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My wife and daughter don't like meatloaf, but they loved this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Other then using fresh garlic and onion i didn't change much. I also used a cupcake pan lined with plastic wrap to form mini meatloaf's and then turned them out onto a pan with a rack so the fat dripped off. WOW!! My 6 year old son ate 2. They were so good. and the wheat chex mix worked out wonderful. This one is a keeper. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Added some diced onions and diced bell peppers. Also added 2 Tbs Heinz 57 sauce.. Excellent basic recipe, easy to tweak to your own taste. Also great for stuffing bell peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I omitted the sugar and salt, and substituted pasta sauce and 2 tbsp salsa for the ketchup. It was moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was one of my first times making a meatloaf and my kids loved it! The only changes I made was I added a cup of shredded mozzarella cheese and added the ketchup mixture into the whole meatloaf like another reviewer said. Thank you very much for that! And I only added one teaspoon of onion powder. I have a very picky 4 year old and he was crying that he didn't want to try it, and he had 3 slices! And my 13 month old loved it too. Very pleased with this recipe. I ended up burning some of the bottom, but it was my first time cooking a meatloaf so I was unsure when it was done. I also used ground turkey, and it was only a pound. thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Excellent. Kids loved it, meatloaf hating husband liked it. Used rice crispies since we didn't have the cereal squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Tried this the other night and loved it, 2nds all around and none left over. Didn't have any wheat cereal, so I used Corn Chex, also added 1/2 cup each of shredded chedder and mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States