Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I omitted the sugar and salt, and substituted pasta sauce and 2 tbsp salsa for the ketchup. It was moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was one of my first times making a meatloaf and my kids loved it! The only changes I made was I added a cup of shredded mozzarella cheese and added the ketchup mixture into the whole meatloaf like another reviewer said. Thank you very much for that! And I only added one teaspoon of onion powder. I have a very picky 4 year old and he was crying that he didn't want to try it, and he had 3 slices! And my 13 month old loved it too. Very pleased with this recipe. I ended up burning some of the bottom, but it was my first time cooking a meatloaf so I was unsure when it was done. I also used ground turkey, and it was only a pound. thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Excellent. Kids loved it, meatloaf hating husband liked it. Used rice crispies since we didn't have the cereal squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Tried this the other night and loved it, 2nds all around and none left over. Didn't have any wheat cereal, so I used Corn Chex, also added 1/2 cup each of shredded chedder and mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
loved this meatloaf!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I really didn't think this was all that good. Think I will stick to my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This is the best meatloaf you will ever eat !!! I added about 1/2 cup of sharp cheddar cheese and used all of the ketchup-mustard-brown sugar mixture in the ground beef and made another batch to top the meatloaf with. I made this in a regular meatloaf pan and it took about the same amount of time 65 min. It was so flavorful and moist, it is truly a GREAT meatloaf !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Didnt change a thing except cooking temp and time. I put my oven at 400 and it cut the cook time down to 45 min total. 40 min to cook then add sausce on top cook for 5 more minutes. It came out just fine! Tates awesome everyone LOVED it! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Hayfork, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Wonderful recipe! It's perfect. Meatloaf is one of the most versatile of dinners! dependending on how I feel - the "additives" change for me all of the time. I'll use cereal, like corflakes, wheat flakes, even oatmeal (which is my personal favorite) smashed herbed croutons, bread crumbs... everything works and it strectches that beef .. I've even used smashed white beans (northern, cannelli) I however don't care for ketchup - but anything can be used in its place, barbecue sauce, steak and chop marinade, steak sauce.. sphagetti sauce. Find your favorite mix and then make it a signature dish :) My family enjoys all of th meatloaves I make, and have 5 favorites that I make more regularly and when another turns out spectacular, it gets added to the favorites :) this particular recipe from Mike B is going onto the favorites list :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
The recipe is fine but can use rolled oats, cracker crumbs, or bread crumbs instead of cereal squares. They all are basically to hold the spices/flavor in. Oatmeal you need to let sit and soften awhile longer. Side note - This may be called Kids Favorite Meatloaf but for the last 50 years , I have called them hamburgers. (Canadian thing) Did not know hamburgers any other way till trip to USA and tasted a hamburger at BBQ and various restaurants. Spit it out as they don't put flavor into meet, just flavor from condiments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States