Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is great! I did add mozzarella cheese like one reviewer suggested simply because my kid loves cheese but I followed everything else as above and they turned out great. I cooked them in a mini muffin pan, also just because my kid thinks that is cute. So I only had to cook for 25 minutes and they were done.... I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My son loved it! I didn't have the wheat cereal... so I used quick cooking oats and corn flakes. Didn't have onion powder and used fresh garlic. It turned out great! A sign of a strong recipe in my opinion... adaptations don't significantly change the recipe's deliciousness... but tweak it to the chef's limitations/preferences. :D Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acfrisz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is the only meatloaf my kids will eat. Husband loves it too. I leave out the cereal and it still taste great. I make it as 1 large loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is the best meatloaf recipe!!! The first time I made it I did not have cereal squares, I rarely do, so I used chopped up croutons! It works amazing and if you get the seasoned ones it gives it a little extra kick! This is my go to recipe for meatloaf now! Sure to please any crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
The best! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Breton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I add a cup or so of mozzarella to the meat mixture, then form two loafs by hand, place on a wire rack on top of a foil lined baking sheet for easy clean up. My husband raves about this meatloaf, and he is the pickiest man I have ever met!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made recipe as posted with one exception being used 1 cup seasoned bread crumbs instead of cereal (based on recommendations of other raters). Came out way too dry, although taste itself was fine. If making it again (which I won't...have much better meatloaf recipes), would definitely reduce cook time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I hated meatloaf growing up, but both my picky eater and I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
We love this meatloaf!! We put it in muffin pans so we get more of the outside crunchy/gooey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
it is delisious!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Rutherford

Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States