Kid's Favorite Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Really good...two problems though. It seemed to stick to the bottom of the pan, and I wished I had more sauce so that it would have worked better with the rice I put it over. I omitted the onions and green peppers, as we do not like them, and this recipie still turned out great! The boys want me to make it again but turn it into a meatball sub. I think I just might! Excellent recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I THOUGHT THESE WERE JUST OKAY. THE PORCUPINE MEATBALLS ON THIS WEBSITE ARE SOOO MUCH BETTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This was really, really good. I run a small daycare and the kids really enjoyed something new and different. I enjoyed something so easy to make that tasted good enough for even ME to eat! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This recipe was okay! It didn't send me to the moon, but was still quite pleasant. AND it was very easy, which is always a plus! I used ground turkey and added some salt, pepper, and thyme, but next time I think I'll just stick to garlic powder! Also, I think it would have been better with more sauce because most of it evaporated and there wasn't enough to go around on the noodles, and it got burnt on the bottom :o( Just using half again (or twice as much) the amount of sauce would be good (I used Chicken and Stars instead of Chicken and Rice). Also, the onion and green pepper kinda disappeared... The next day I made a meat ball bagel sandwich with the meatballs, sauce, and cream cheese, and that was really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Neither of my two kids liked this at all. My husband and I didn't find this all that great either. Needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
This is just an old Betty Crocker recipe from her kids cookbook years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This was not what I expected. Not very good at all. It was very bland tasting. My husband asked me not to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
I am so excited to find this recipe. I used to make this as a child,I had an old recipe book,and I used this recipe so much that the page had fell out,long ago and I have been unable to recreate this childhood recipe. Thanks Again. Mona,Indiana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
Very tasty meatballs. I loved how easy this was to make. However it was extremly greasy. I agree with the other reviewer who said use only LEAN meat with this. It works well with chicken and stars soup as well, and my daughter thought it was fun having stars on her meatballs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
Excellent easy & delicious recipe. I decided to try this last night since I didn't have much time to prepare anything & already had all the ingredients. The only thing I did differently since I try to stay away from red meat was use ground turkey instead. It was outstanding - kids & hubby loved it and we had no leftovers! Thanks for sharing Jen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States