Kid's Favorite Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This is good, but... I used one can soup, and then one can low sodium broth to cut back a little on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Really good...two problems though. It seemed to stick to the bottom of the pan, and I wished I had more sauce so that it would have worked better with the rice I put it over. I omitted the onions and green peppers, as we do not like them, and this recipie still turned out great! The boys want me to make it again but turn it into a meatball sub. I think I just might! Excellent recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I THOUGHT THESE WERE JUST OKAY. THE PORCUPINE MEATBALLS ON THIS WEBSITE ARE SOOO MUCH BETTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I had some meatballs in the freezer that I needed to use. I made the sauce as written and simmer the meatballa in it for about 30 minutes or so. I didn't have noodles so I used pasta shells. This was a very tasty dish. Husband liked it too. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Neither of my two kids liked this at all. My husband and I didn't find this all that great either. Needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Very easy, fun recipe. My preschooler helped to make this and enjoyed helping mommy. I didn't have the chicken & rice soup so I used two cans of tomato soup and omitted the peppers (picky eaters at my house). A huge hit for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I did not like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I love these meatballs! I make them quite often. We serve them over rice. As leftovers we eat them as meatball sandwiches, messy, but Deliciouse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Delish! Easy too. My 6 & 3 yr. olds helped. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
My husband and kids loved this meal! I put onions IN the meatballs, and didn't have the right soups, so I used cream of chicken and a little tomato sauce. Also, I went ahead and covered it for a little while. I feel like it cooks faster that way. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States