Kid's Favorite Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
The meatballs turned out nice and soft. I thought they tasted okey. My family did'nt care for them too much. Not enough flavor to these meatballs. I will not make again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I did not like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
My husband loved these! And three of my four picky children loved it. I agree with the other reviews you should use lean meat. Mine was a little greasy. I also added salt, pepper and garlic to the meatball mixture. We ate them over spaghetti. Next time I plan on trying them in a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I had some meatballs in the freezer that I needed to use. I made the sauce as written and simmer the meatballa in it for about 30 minutes or so. I didn't have noodles so I used pasta shells. This was a very tasty dish. Husband liked it too. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I love these meatballs! I make them quite often. We serve them over rice. As leftovers we eat them as meatball sandwiches, messy, but Deliciouse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This is good, but... I used one can soup, and then one can low sodium broth to cut back a little on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Delish! Easy too. My 6 & 3 yr. olds helped. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
they are a family favorite now. and my daughter loves helping make the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Very easy, fun recipe. My preschooler helped to make this and enjoyed helping mommy. I didn't have the chicken & rice soup so I used two cans of tomato soup and omitted the peppers (picky eaters at my house). A huge hit for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
My husband and kids loved this meal! I put onions IN the meatballs, and didn't have the right soups, so I used cream of chicken and a little tomato sauce. Also, I went ahead and covered it for a little while. I feel like it cooks faster that way. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States