Kid's Favorite Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
The meatballs turned out nice and soft. I thought they tasted okey. My family did'nt care for them too much. Not enough flavor to these meatballs. I will not make again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I did not like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
My husband loved these! And three of my four picky children loved it. I agree with the other reviews you should use lean meat. Mine was a little greasy. I also added salt, pepper and garlic to the meatball mixture. We ate them over spaghetti. Next time I plan on trying them in a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I had some meatballs in the freezer that I needed to use. I made the sauce as written and simmer the meatballa in it for about 30 minutes or so. I didn't have noodles so I used pasta shells. This was a very tasty dish. Husband liked it too. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I love these meatballs! I make them quite often. We serve them over rice. As leftovers we eat them as meatball sandwiches, messy, but Deliciouse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This is good, but... I used one can soup, and then one can low sodium broth to cut back a little on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Delish! Easy too. My 6 & 3 yr. olds helped. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
they are a family favorite now. and my daughter loves helping make the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Very easy, fun recipe. My preschooler helped to make this and enjoyed helping mommy. I didn't have the chicken & rice soup so I used two cans of tomato soup and omitted the peppers (picky eaters at my house). A huge hit for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
My husband and kids loved this meal! I put onions IN the meatballs, and didn't have the right soups, so I used cream of chicken and a little tomato sauce. Also, I went ahead and covered it for a little while. I feel like it cooks faster that way. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States