Kidney Bean Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Excellent! I threw in chopped tomatoes and fresh parsley. Used shallots instead of red onion. I would double the dressing next time. Served on toasted pita. A good and healthy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Very good. Had to modify it a bit to work with what I had on hand. Used lemon juice instead of lime, and left out the olives and cilantro. Would be good to throw in lots of different veggies not listed here. Also, served it over rice noodles -- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was fantastic! I used a 15.5 oz can kidney beans to three cans of tuna; yield was three large pita sandwiches. Threw in red pepper because I had it; omitted olives and cilantro because I didn't have those. BF made his a tuna melt but I left the cheese out. Now, the DRESSING: is great! I was so tempted to throw a little mayo in for creaminess - this dressing is so much better than mayo. It may just become my standard tuna dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Wow, this was so good even b4 soaking in the fridge for any length of time! My husband tasted it right after it was done and was blown away!! It takes some time to prepare, but it's worth all the effort. I followed the recipe exactly except I used some pinto beans w/ the kidney beans and added only about 3/4 tsp dill weed. Will definately make this again!!! I would use a bit less salt the next time, though. Update: The nutrition facts seemed way off to me so I did research and discovered that it has more like 300 calories per cup and that is on the high side. I wonder if it should say 432 calories per serving??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I left out the olive oil and the cheese for a lighter lunch and it is fantastic. I also add some chopped cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
OMG!!! This salad is amazing!! was looking for something light on a hot day and this fit the bill. I had all ingredients on hand and did not change a thing. Yummy!! The dressing is the best part and I will be using it as a regular one. I recommend doubling the dressing since it doesn't make much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This salad is summery. Its wonderful flavors glance the taste buds gracefully. I was surprised by the mix of kidney beans and tuna. I recommend this one to anyone. No, make that everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Northern
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Good recipe; skipped the olives and used dried kidney beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Fresh, flavorful, healthy and easy. loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Great way to make tuna with a twist. Hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States