Kidney Bean Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Wonderful light lunch- made without cheese and olives to make even more low fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Excellent! I threw in chopped tomatoes and fresh parsley. Used shallots instead of red onion. I would double the dressing next time. Served on toasted pita. A good and healthy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Love it.. I added some cooked cous cous to the completed recipe to beef it up a bit. Great summer snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
If I ate with my eyes this would be 5 stars because it looked really good and colorful. made as written the flavors were just ok though. Sorry. I'll raise if from 2 stars to 3 because it was a good way to use some leftover veggies I had in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Wow, this was so good even b4 soaking in the fridge for any length of time! My husband tasted it right after it was done and was blown away!! It takes some time to prepare, but it's worth all the effort. I followed the recipe exactly except I used some pinto beans w/ the kidney beans and added only about 3/4 tsp dill weed. Will definately make this again!!! I would use a bit less salt the next time, though. Update: The nutrition facts seemed way off to me so I did research and discovered that it has more like 300 calories per cup and that is on the high side. I wonder if it should say 432 calories per serving??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Very good. Had to modify it a bit to work with what I had on hand. Used lemon juice instead of lime, and left out the olives and cilantro. Would be good to throw in lots of different veggies not listed here. Also, served it over rice noodles -- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
A very nice summer salad that is tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I left out the olive oil and the cheese for a lighter lunch and it is fantastic. I also add some chopped cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
We really liked this recipe on a hot summers night. I made it because we had all the ingredients on hand. Don't know what I could have to done to make it 5 stars but it was a good solid recipe that will be a regular. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
OMG!!! This salad is amazing!! was looking for something light on a hot day and this fit the bill. I had all ingredients on hand and did not change a thing. Yummy!! The dressing is the best part and I will be using it as a regular one. I recommend doubling the dressing since it doesn't make much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States