Kidney Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Great salad I remember from childhood. I omitted the relish and added a few tspns dried cranberries, and a chunk of granny smith apple chopped and a couple tablespoons toasted pine nuts. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Weiker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
A great summer salad like my family has made for many years. The only change I made was using light mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Loved it!!!! The only thing that I changed was that I left the eggs out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CGG
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Yum! I made this salad today and my husband and I both enjoyed it. I have been trying to duplicate the Kidney Bean Salad at a restaurant we like. We thought this tasted much like it. I did omit the egg but still, this was a nice bean salad. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Sorry, but I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This recipe is one from the past my mother made this for the family in the 1940's and I continue to make it. Great summertime dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA
Living In: Old Lyme, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
My husband loves this. I use 1 can of light kidney beans and 1 can of dark. I have cut the mayo back to 1/4 cup and use spring onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is the best kidney bean salad I have ever made. My granddaughter who does not like kidney beans ate almost all of it. I cut the recipe in half and it still came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I love kidney bean salad. Have made for years but I use Miracle Whip instead of mayo and chopped sweet pickles instead of relish. It is better to set in refrig overnight so the flavors meld. But I am sure this version is just as good. Just a matter of taste. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Made this first time a couple of years ago. I dont use pickle, but add diced red apple (with skin on) and cheese, we like jack and cheddar mix. Make sure you cut eveything same size. Celery adds a nice crunch, next time maybe some walnut nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States