Kidney Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was SO easy and SO yummy! I used green pepper instead of celery, because I didn't have any celery. I am imagining this in a pita....maybe with some fresh spinach leaves and some tomato slices....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moemoev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Great salad I remember from childhood. I omitted the relish and added a few tspns dried cranberries, and a chunk of granny smith apple chopped and a couple tablespoons toasted pine nuts. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Weiker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
A great summer salad like my family has made for many years. The only change I made was using light mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Loved it!!!! The only thing that I changed was that I left the eggs out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CGG
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Yum! I made this salad today and my husband and I both enjoyed it. I have been trying to duplicate the Kidney Bean Salad at a restaurant we like. We thought this tasted much like it. I did omit the egg but still, this was a nice bean salad. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Sorry, but I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This recipe is one from the past my mother made this for the family in the 1940's and I continue to make it. Great summertime dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA
Living In: Old Lyme, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
My husband loves this. I use 1 can of light kidney beans and 1 can of dark. I have cut the mayo back to 1/4 cup and use spring onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is the best kidney bean salad I have ever made. My granddaughter who does not like kidney beans ate almost all of it. I cut the recipe in half and it still came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I love kidney bean salad. Have made for years but I use Miracle Whip instead of mayo and chopped sweet pickles instead of relish. It is better to set in refrig overnight so the flavors meld. But I am sure this version is just as good. Just a matter of taste. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States