Kidney Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Had some kidney beans, that I needed to use, thought I would try this recipe, because it was quick and I had all the ingredients. It turned out better then I thought it would. I was really good, I can see myself making this again and again, thanks for sharing such a great and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreJean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Brings back memories! However, I chop all ingredients super small (except beans) so the kidney beans are the real star! Also, I add a half of a finely chopped carrot for an extra touch of sweetness and crunch. Mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Looks like my grandmother's recipe. I'm going to try it for two potlucks this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I love this recipe! It is the best. Since we like beans, I started adding 1 can of Garbanzo Beans and instead of sweet pickle relish, I dice up a couple of Kosher Pickle Spears. And, for us, we don't add any eggs. This is a hit with family and friends. It is great to take to work for lunch!. Thank you Jackie for an excellent job :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I give it five starts IF you add 1 teaspoon of curry powder. That's the best ingredient and they don't have it in there!! And I use Dill Relish instead of sweet, it gives it that dill/curry flavor that's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I remember my mother making this long ago and I loved it. I still do! I am happy I found this recipe because she never wrote it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This recipe is great! I left out all the ingredients and made up my own and it was fantastic! No, really I just left out the relish and celery and used 1/4 cup of mayo. It makes a cool and simple al fresco summer lunch served on a lettuce leaf and accompanied by hot corn bread, a tossed salad and iced tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
easy to whip up, however too many onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Thanks, Jackie, for the great recipe & the memories! My mom used to make this salad when I was a kid but I had forgotten all about until I saw it here. I made it exactly as stated only I cut everything in half (I live alone) & it's perfect. The recipe would be easy to double or triple for a crowd. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I was the only one in my family who came close to liking this, and I think that's because I'm such a fan of kidney beans. Sorry it didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States