Kidney Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Love this-one of my favorites! But I agree with the previous poster who said to add mayo to taste rather han 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
We had a bunch of kidney beans so we used them with this recipe. It's a pretty good mix. Used soy mayo rather than the real stuff and it turned out well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Loved it! Had the flavor of my potato salad dressing, but the beans add a nice change and certainly a lot easier then boiling and peeling potatos! Will make again-followed recipe exact
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Great Meadows, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I liked this until I added the mayo - I didn't care for the flavor, and it made it really unappetizing looking. Would make again, but without the mayo obviously. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I love kidney bean salad and this tastes just like the deli's. It was very easy to prepare and very good. I didn't use the whole 1/2 cup mayo. Just added to taste. I didn't want to put to much in--you can always add extra but can't take it away. I also added some small cubes of diced sharp chedder. I will be making this myself instead of purchasing, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This is an old recipe I was pleased to find again. I substituted chopped dill pickle for the sweet pickle relish, used light mayonnaise seasoned with a dash of onion powder and a T. of dill pickle juice, and proudly served a dish very much like one that was a childhood favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This is so good!! I made this for my husband whom mother makes this, and now mines better. Thank you so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Pretty good!! I used green onions instead of regular, though, and omitted the celery. It was flavorful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I did not care for this recipe. It sounded quick and easy and it was, but with dubious results. The mayo was all I could see and taste, there was really no other flavor in the "salad." I chilled it overnight hoping the mayonnaise flavor would subside compared to the relish and salt and pepper to no avail. 1/2 C. of mayo was a lot making it heavy and gooey. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This basic recipe has been a favorite in my family for fifty years. We omit the celery, and add diced pieces of cheese..Velveeta seems to be the most popular, cheddar came in a close second..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States