Kidney Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Out of this world! I JUST made this - it hasn't even chilled yet and I can't keep my fork out of it. I couldn't decide between bean salad or corn salad, so I made this and added a 15oz can of drained sweet corn (I tripled the original recipie first - I had a 52oz can of kidney beans). Also subbed green onion for regular (had 'em), and chopped uo a dill pickle instead of sweet relish. I'm a goof about altering recipies (not always with good results), but this one surely doesn't need goofing with. Thank you sooooooo much for sharing this!! My new favorite salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This basic recipe has been a favorite in my family for fifty years. We omit the celery, and add diced pieces of cheese..Velveeta seems to be the most popular, cheddar came in a close second..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Killer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Hans

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This is simply delicious! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
Wonderful taste and so quick and easy to make. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Tastes delicious when chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
The old stand-by basic recipe, that you can easily play around with, that I've used for many years. Everyone in my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This is an old recipe I was pleased to find again. I substituted chopped dill pickle for the sweet pickle relish, used light mayonnaise seasoned with a dash of onion powder and a T. of dill pickle juice, and proudly served a dish very much like one that was a childhood favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Very good! I left out the eggs and celery and added a jalepeno pepper. Everyone loved it. Will defitately make again. Great summer time salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This is so good!! I made this for my husband whom mother makes this, and now mines better. Thank you so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States