Kidney Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
My mom had a recipe like this that someone shared with her while she was in the work force over 50 years ago. We used chopped celery to extend the recipe and 1/3 cup of sweet pickle relish to decrease the mayonnaise content. This is my favorite bean salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Kish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Omitted the onion and added a little extra celery to replace it. Tastes wonderful, just like I remember when I was a kid. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Our Family LOVES this recipe. First time I made it, followed recipe exactly. Well hubby does not like onions, so now we add cucumbers instead and I add Dill weed instead of the relish. AMAZING... And even better the next day for a great lunch. Thank you so much for sharing! It is now one of our main recipes we rotate once a month into our meals! A+ Plus add sweet frozen corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Brooks
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I rinsed the beans after draining them. I added fresh cilantro and sweet basil from the garden. Thank you very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
VERY GOOD RECIPE. EASY TO MAKE AND EASY ON THE BUDGET. AND BEANS ARE SO VERY HEALTHY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I just made this recipe and I like it very much. I'm going to try red onions the next time though, I need to kick it up a notch (I may have lived in the south too long).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I was reluctant to try this one because of it mostly just being kidney beans but it was great with the eggs. I'd probably season the dressing more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I was suprised at how simple and good this was. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This is one of my dad's favorite's and we had often growing up. I had forgotten all about it until I saw the recipe here so I had to try it. Wow, this tastes exactly like my Mom's recipe! Better the longer it chills. My guys didn't care for it, but I liked it, maybe because it was nostalgic? Easy to make. Good flavor. I used Miracle Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States