Kidney Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
MY GRAND DAUGHTER'S GREAT GRANDMA MADE THIS FOR A COOKOUT AND WE LOVED IT AND HAD TO GET THE RECIPE. EVERYONE THERE LIKED IT AND ASKING HOW DO YOU MAKE THIS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was perfect with about half the mayo and twice the celery. That said, though, I can see why nobody's posted a picture--the salad looks rather unpleasant (but tastes fantastic, I swear!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Very good and simple to make. I always thought bean salad looked awful at family gatherings, but now that I'm pregnant I find it quite tasty!! And to keep calories down I used Hellmans Light, because it is the Best :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I just made this and put it into the fridge to chill somewhat before I dug in AGAIN! I didn't know how everything would taste together, but I knew I liked everything individually. I did add some corn like another reviewer plus add some cubed cheese like another reviewer plus more celery, as I love celery. Something no one in my house will eat but me, but I'll be making it often! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Delicious, nutrious, and easy. I use green onions, low fat mayo, and usually add extra celery. This is now a regular side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I am always struggling to find new vegetarian dishes for my daughter and we really enjoyed this one. Easy to prepare and very tasty. I used one 19 oz can of beans and some frozen corn, because she is crazy about corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Wow! this salad is not only yummy, but easy to throw together with things you might already have on hand. I used pepper relish instead of pickle since that's what I had available. It is also very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
My mom had a recipe like this that someone shared with her while she was in the work force over 50 years ago. We used chopped celery to extend the recipe and 1/3 cup of sweet pickle relish to decrease the mayonnaise content. This is my favorite bean salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Homer's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Omitted the onion and added a little extra celery to replace it. Tastes wonderful, just like I remember when I was a kid. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Our Family LOVES this recipe. First time I made it, followed recipe exactly. Well hubby does not like onions, so now we add cucumbers instead and I add Dill weed instead of the relish. AMAZING... And even better the next day for a great lunch. Thank you so much for sharing! It is now one of our main recipes we rotate once a month into our meals! A+ Plus add sweet frozen corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States