Kidney Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is my new favorite salad for the summer of 2012! I loved it . . . I sat down to have a bit for lunch and ended up eating the entire bowl. I love beans, so I was pretty sure I would like it, but the flavor is amazing. I think it might be the combination of eggs and relish along with the beans??? Regardless, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
My grandmother made this salad when I was a little girl! She used chopped up sweet pickle gerkins and added some of the sweet pickle juice, instead of pickle relish and Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise. I don't care for kidney beans, but love them in this salad. Thanks for the great memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This makes me miss my Grandma Ree! This bean salad was served at every family function. Think this is going to be on the menu for Christmas this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was sooo yummy!!! Perfect and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I finally found a bean salad I love! This is basically an old family pasta salad, minus the pasta - good for a low carb diet, or just for quick prep (you don't have time to cook pasta). This salad is good even without the 1 hour in the fridge. I used dill pickles instead of relish and only more like 1/4 c. mayonnaise, but otherwise left this unaltered. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniever

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wyckoff, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Nyack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Had some kidney beans, that I needed to use, thought I would try this recipe, because it was quick and I had all the ingredients. It turned out better then I thought it would. I was really good, I can see myself making this again and again, thanks for sharing such a great and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreJean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Brings back memories! However, I chop all ingredients super small (except beans) so the kidney beans are the real star! Also, I add a half of a finely chopped carrot for an extra touch of sweetness and crunch. Mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Looks like my grandmother's recipe. I'm going to try it for two potlucks this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I love this recipe! It is the best. Since we like beans, I started adding 1 can of Garbanzo Beans and instead of sweet pickle relish, I dice up a couple of Kosher Pickle Spears. And, for us, we don't add any eggs. This is a hit with family and friends. It is great to take to work for lunch!. Thank you Jackie for an excellent job :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I give it five starts IF you add 1 teaspoon of curry powder. That's the best ingredient and they don't have it in there!! And I use Dill Relish instead of sweet, it gives it that dill/curry flavor that's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States