Kid-Pleasing Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
We have made this twice now and last night when i made it the kids couldn't remember what sloppy joes were and then when she seen the ketchup she was like OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHH sloppy joes! your sloppy joes are sooo goood too! Definately a keeper. I have to add the onion in large chunks so i can pick it out for the Picky kids but thats just more for me. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My daughter, who is a very picky eater, especially when it comes to anything with meat, really liked this recipe! I made it with ground turkey instead but kept everything else the same & it was great! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Very sweet and tangy at the same time. It was very popular with my family! If you want something a little less sweet, I would just adjust the sugar quantity down- this works well with cole slaw on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My husband loved this he came home from the grocery with gr. Beef & gr turkey yesterday so I could make more! I use 1/2 beef & 1/2 turkey ground of course. I added some chopped green pepper and don't laugh 1tsp. of pickle relish, he says that is the secret ingredient that sets it above the rest!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Shamasko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Made this a lot. Sometimes I use onion powder instead of cut up onions and the kids really do go crazy about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
My sons, 18 and 22 and big and tall, loved this recipe. Yes, it is a little sweet and if that is a concern, simply reduce the amount of brown sugar. I am making this again for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Too sweet and too strong in flavor. Had to force my self to eat most of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe. The kids, however, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was super easy and exactly what I expect a sloppy joe to taste like. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Dunphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Awesome! The kids gobbled it up, and I liked it too. Much better than the canned stuff. I will make it again and again, such a quick and simple dinner. The only thing I'll probably adjust is the cider vinegar, it was just a hair too strong for me, really, just a tad. So next time I'll try making it with just a little less cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States