Kid-Pleasing Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
My family loved these sloppy joes and my kids can be picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GroovyJunior

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is the best sloppy joe recipe I have ever tasted. True to it's description we're going on the third night of our sloppy joe marathon. We didn't have any vinegar so it was omitted and my son doesn't like onions so I used onion powder. I also added a little red cayenne pepper. I made them with ground beef the first night. They were so good I was eating it out of the pan. Night two the kids begged me to make them again. All I had was ground pork but I gave it a shot. They were fabulous. I'm glad I have more ground pork because they want them again tonight. I think we'll have a nice light chicken salad on Sunday haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Too much vinegar!! followed the recipe exactly and it just didn't work because of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Rayman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I also have picky kids and everyone went back for seconds when I made this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover Ericson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! I added a little garlic powder to the meat while it was cooking (which I do when cooking any meat) but other than that I followed the recipe. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
We have made this twice now and last night when i made it the kids couldn't remember what sloppy joes were and then when she seen the ketchup she was like OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHH sloppy joes! your sloppy joes are sooo goood too! Definately a keeper. I have to add the onion in large chunks so i can pick it out for the Picky kids but thats just more for me. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My daughter, who is a very picky eater, especially when it comes to anything with meat, really liked this recipe! I made it with ground turkey instead but kept everything else the same & it was great! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Very sweet and tangy at the same time. It was very popular with my family! If you want something a little less sweet, I would just adjust the sugar quantity down- this works well with cole slaw on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My husband loved this he came home from the grocery with gr. Beef & gr turkey yesterday so I could make more! I use 1/2 beef & 1/2 turkey ground of course. I added some chopped green pepper and don't laugh 1tsp. of pickle relish, he says that is the secret ingredient that sets it above the rest!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Shamasko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Made this a lot. Sometimes I use onion powder instead of cut up onions and the kids really do go crazy about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States