Kid-Friendly Taco-Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Very easy-- I liked that I didn't even have to turn on the stove. For toppings, I had avacado, cheese and green onions only, but it was still very good. I used fat-free sour cream and lactose-free cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Very good for something that is meatless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
We are big burrito fans and I like that (1) these are easier to make than the way I had been doing it (no stirring things on the stove) and (2) these are easier to eat (for everyone, not just the kids!) You can mix and match your own ingredients, though I think spreading sour cream and guacamole on there are must-haves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
We loved the fold! It worked great for the kids and the parents loved it too! I didn't follow the recipe since some of the reviews said it was too salty, but made my own version of tacos with only a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very good and very easy. Both kids loved it, even the "bean hater"! We also loved the fact that they were pretty mess-free. Will definitely make again. I didn't have sour cream, so substituted whipped cream cheese, which was good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Don't add the salt and you have a 5 star recipe! The folding technique alone is worth 10 stars! So easy to eat - see, you get teach this ol' So Cal girl a thing or two! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Great idea for the folding of the tortillas! I just used lime-flavored refried beans and didn't add any of the ingredients to it. Other than that I used all the basic taco fillings. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
This is good. I love the way you fold the burrito shells. My kids won't eat the beans though so I make theirs with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I loved how easy it was and that I didn't need to use the stove at all. B/c of the reviews about it being too salty, I cut out the salt altogether, didn't add the oregano, and just put a little less onion and garlic in it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Super easy and delicious! Perfect for a mom to make and kids to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woods Cross, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States