Kid-Friendly Taco-Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Make these all the time, sometimes with, sometimes without ground beef. I used homemade frijoles with the frijoles recipe from this site. Very good, thanks Becky ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Wow, there is WAY too much salt in this recipe... and I am a salt fiend. I had to add a second can of beans just to make it edible. Still didn't care for the combination of spices. Still, it's a nice idea and I might make it again with my own spice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
We loved the fold! It worked great for the kids and the parents loved it too! I didn't follow the recipe since some of the reviews said it was too salty, but made my own version of tacos with only a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Super easy and delicious! Perfect for a mom to make and kids to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woods Cross, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Very easy-- I liked that I didn't even have to turn on the stove. For toppings, I had avacado, cheese and green onions only, but it was still very good. I used fat-free sour cream and lactose-free cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Great idea for the folding of the tortillas! I just used lime-flavored refried beans and didn't add any of the ingredients to it. Other than that I used all the basic taco fillings. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
My daughter ate the whole batch by herself! Both my kids and my picky husband loved this recipe. It is a needed change from the usual meat and potatoes dinner. Serve with yellow rice or a salad and you have a healthy nutritious meal without the guilt or the gut! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I just added this to my recipe box my kids love burritos! I am sure these are fabulous, but what I really like about this recipe is the unique way the taco-burrito is folded so all the stuff doesn't fall out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Don't add the salt and you have a 5 star recipe! The folding technique alone is worth 10 stars! So easy to eat - see, you get teach this ol' So Cal girl a thing or two! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
We are big burrito fans and I like that (1) these are easier to make than the way I had been doing it (no stirring things on the stove) and (2) these are easier to eat (for everyone, not just the kids!) You can mix and match your own ingredients, though I think spreading sour cream and guacamole on there are must-haves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States