Kid-Friendly Taco-Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Make these all the time, sometimes with, sometimes without ground beef. I used homemade frijoles with the frijoles recipe from this site. Very good, thanks Becky ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I just added this to my recipe box my kids love burritos! I am sure these are fabulous, but what I really like about this recipe is the unique way the taco-burrito is folded so all the stuff doesn't fall out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
My daughter ate the whole batch by herself! Both my kids and my picky husband loved this recipe. It is a needed change from the usual meat and potatoes dinner. Serve with yellow rice or a salad and you have a healthy nutritious meal without the guilt or the gut! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
I really like the idea, but I'll be concocting my own version. This was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Great idea for the folding of the tortillas! I just used lime-flavored refried beans and didn't add any of the ingredients to it. Other than that I used all the basic taco fillings. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Very easy-- I liked that I didn't even have to turn on the stove. For toppings, I had avacado, cheese and green onions only, but it was still very good. I used fat-free sour cream and lactose-free cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
This is good. I love the way you fold the burrito shells. My kids won't eat the beans though so I make theirs with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Very good for something that is meatless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Wow, there is WAY too much salt in this recipe... and I am a salt fiend. I had to add a second can of beans just to make it edible. Still didn't care for the combination of spices. Still, it's a nice idea and I might make it again with my own spice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I loved how easy it was and that I didn't need to use the stove at all. B/c of the reviews about it being too salty, I cut out the salt altogether, didn't add the oregano, and just put a little less onion and garlic in it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States